Page Nav


Breaking News:


Ads Place

Ads Place

UNIABUJA Inaugurates Newly Elected SUG Officials

The University of Abuja (Uniabuja) on the 10th of May, 2019 held the inauguration of her newly elected Students' Union Government (SUG) EXCOS. The event which was kick started with Opening remarks from the Dean of Student Affairs (Prof. A. Ottaki), the University Chief Security Officer (CSO), the Electorial Committee (Elcomm) Chairman and the outgoing Caretaker Committee Chairman (Comr. Michael Anabaraonye).

This was immediately followed by the Swearing in of all Elected Executive members. After which Certificates of Return were been issued to all elected Executive and Parliamentary Members.

Below is a list of all inaugurated EXECUTIVE Officers of the 2018/19 SUG Election:

President: Comr. Sulaiman Rabiu
Aka ALUTA Standard

V. President: : Onwumere Brenda Oluchi
Aka ALUTA Brenda

Secretary General: Comr. Ijeomah Benjamin Sunday
Aka BENCreate

Assistant sec. Gen: Helen John
Aka Fancy j

Financial Secretary: Olujitan Philip Temitope
Aka Data Analyst

Treasurer: Ruth Ayayough
Aka ALUTA mama

D.o welfare: Esomojumi Abosede Justina
Aka Orobolistic

D.o socials: Frank Emem Sunday

P.R.O: Comr. Ozioma Collins Oguine

PROVOST: Kanwei Victory Nonso
Aka Bussy protocol

D.o sport: Akabike Chinwe
Aka ALUTA Chinwe

Vote of thanks was given by the President on behalf of other EXCOs as the memorable event came to an end.

No comments