Header Ads Widget

Maduka, Onyeagba, Mallinson Ukatu , DIG Okoye, others for the maiden Anambra Man of The Year Award

The stage is set for the much anticipated  maiden edition of the  Anambra Man of the Year Award .  The Award ceremony is being packaged by the Akulueuno foundation in conjunction with Eminent Media,Stand up for Women Society , Tournigeria communications and 100 Achievers Team. The event is slated for the 20th of December, 2020 at Vertex View Hotel,Nibo ,Awka.

Speaking to newsmen on the Award ceremony, Mr. Chikezie Chiedu, the spokesman of the team said that the award is instituted to reclaim and sanitize  the award culture in  Nigeria and it has to start from the light of the nation. According to him, awards  has been so bastardized and made transactional such that nobody places  value to it. He further stated that the Anambra Man of the Year Award celebrates merit, excellence, stellar public service, innovations and contributions to the advancement of the Nigerian journey towards greatness. The Awardees, according to him, are drawn from diverse works of life and callings and are meant to inspire Ndi Anambra.  Corporate bodies will also be recognized too for being different.

Las Vegas pain doctor, Dr. Godwin Maduka, first female Rector, federal polytechnic, Oko, Engr Nwafulugo, Nigeria's youngest ambassador and highflyer, Amb. Elijah Onyeagba, foremost industrialist, Sir Mallinson Ukatu, Anambra top banker and socialite, Princess Nkiru Okolo and former United Nations Dispute Tribunal Judge, Justice Nkem Izuako are among the crème that will receive award at the maiden Anambra Man of the Year Award. 
Other top Anambrarians that will receive award that day are top police boss, DIG Celestine Okoye, Anambra Guber Aspirant, Chief Ugochukwu Okeke (Enyioha), oil mogul ,  Engineer Eloka Ejeh, real estate czar and Anambra's first smart city developer, Chief Austin Oguejiofor, CSP Garba of #Endsars fame and Eze Ndi Igbo in Asia, Eze Amb. Jerome Ezeneche.
Most of the brands and NGO that will receive award include Dozzy Group, ANIDS Ben-Flo LTD, Skinno Doors, Fadaella biscuits , Anambra first lady's Caring Family Enhancement Initiative (CAFE) and Ikenga ndi Igbo Gburugburu Unity initiative

The event will be chaired by Prof. Josephat Ogbuagu, Governing Board Chairman, Anambra State Primary Healthcare Development Agency, while Nigeria's first female professor of Mass Communication, Prof. Chinyere Okunna will deliver keynote address titled Arise Anambra.

These individuals and corporate bodies were carefully selected by an impeccable panel after a thorough evaluation of their achievements and how those achievements shines off on the society. With time, the Organizers will allow the Anambra public to choose some categories, and by so doing, make it all encompassing and more democratic.

With the quality of contributions the Awardees have made to the society and the credibility of the Organizers, there is no doubt that the award culture will receive a new life that is a clear departure from the inglorious past

Do you have any information or event for ABUJAPRESS to publish or cover? Kindly Call us on +2349075556668 or send us message on Whatsapp number +2348037780342 or send us an email [email protected]

Post a Comment