Header Ads Widget

Chief Ezekiel Congratulates New APC National Chairman, Otunba, Others

By Godson Ikpontu

A Chieftain of the ruling All Progressive Congress, Chief Ezekiel Afunkoyo has congratulated Former Nasarawa State Governor,Abdullahi Adamu as the new National chairman of the and other national working committee (NWC)to pilot the affairs of the party in the four years.

Cheif Ezekiel also expressed confidence in the newly elected leadership of the party, noting that the party is structurally prepared to maintain its ruling status quo in the nation's political environment. 

According to the statement made available to journalists shortly after the convention yesterday in Abuja,he encourage the new leaders to work in the spirit of patriotism for the good of the party, adding that the party are counting on them to come back to power come, 2023.
He therefore extended his congratulations to newly elected NWC Members of the party and encouraged them in the spirit of patriotism, stressing that the new leadership must work earnestly to reunite the party in line with the Agenda of HE. President Muhammadu Buhari.

However, according to the unity list, the following underlisted persons have been confirmed as newly elected Executives of the party; they include, Senator Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa) as the National Chairman, Otunba Iyiola Omisore (Osun) as the National Secretary and Chief Enaukwu as the National Vice Chairman (South East).

Other National Working Committee (NWC) members in the list include Senator Abubakar Kyari (Borno) as the Deputy National Chairman North, Barrister Festus Fuanter (Plateau) as the Deputy National Secretary, Muazu Bawa Rijau of Niger state as National Vice Chairman, North Central, Comrade Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa), as the National Vice Chairman, North East, Isaacs Kekemeke (Ondo) as the National Vice Chairman, South West, Victor Giadom (Rivers) as the national vice Chairman, South South.

While the immediate past Director General of the Progressive Governors Forum (PGF), Salihu Lukman (Kaduna) as the National Vice Chairman (North West) and Dr Ijeoma Arodiogbu (Imo) as the new national vice Chairman, South East.

Others are Suleiman Argungu (Kebbi) as the National Organising Secretary, Nze Chidi Duru (Anambra) as Deputy National Organising Secretary, Dr. Betta Edu(Cross River) as the National Woman Leader, Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba) as Deputy National Woman Leader, Barrister Ahmed El Marzuk (Katsina) as New National Legal Adviser, Uguru Mathew Ofoke (Ebonyi) as National Treasurer, Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa) as the National Financial Secretary and Dayo Israel (Lagos) as the new National Youth Leader of the Party.

Chief Ezekiel Afunkoyo had  arrived the venue for the national convention in a retinue of massive supporters of the party who cheered him in. Although, he has made several commitments towards supporting the growth and expansion of the party especially in Taraba State. 

Meanwhile, he is currently the Board Chairman of Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital and a Member of the Nigeria Defence Think-Tank Commitee is optimistic that the party will attain new and greater heights with the new party leadership and he hails the party for organising a successful National Convention.

Post a Comment