Page Nav


Breaking News:


Ads Place

Ads Place

Deputy Speaker Wase, Aviation Minister Sirika, FCT Minister Of State Ramatu Aliyu, 22 Others For Northern Nigeria Peace Awards

No fewer than 25 persons have made it to the final list in the upcoming Northern Nigeria Peace Awards slated to take place on March 31.

Among those to scheduled to be conferred with the honour are, Deputy Speaker House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase, Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika, Minister of State for FCT, Dr. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu, Director General National Information Technology Development Agency, NITDA, Mr Inuwa Kashifu Ibrahim and others. 

According to the organisers, the 25 nominees made the final list after a careful screening of the over 75 nominees initially received for the award.

Speaking with our correspondents on Monday, the Project Director for Africa, Peace Ambassadors Agency, Amb. Kingsley Amafibe said there are lots of sons and daughters of the Northern region who are making frantic efforts to lift the bar of effective leadership in the region.

He said a lot of good things are going on in the Northern part of the country which according to him are under-reported.

While stating that insecurity has dwarfed catalogue of achievements made by notable personality in the region both in and outside the government, Amb. Emafibe underlined that this award seeks to recognise and encourage such personalities for being the shining stars in their respective domains.

While admitting that the region is faced with some peculiar challenges, Amb. Amafibe therefore observed that celebrating the positive records that have been made in the region by its indigenes will be a pathway for bigger victories. 

The event which will take place at Sheraton Hotels Abuja is expected to attract notable personalities, including top political office holders, entertainers, entrepreneurs, top business executives, labour leaders and lots more. 

See full list of nominees for award below:
Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase,Dr. Dauda Lawal,Sen Hadi Abubakar Sirika,Dr Sani Abdullahi Shinkafi,Dr Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu,Hon Adamu Atiku Abubakar,Mr Inuwa Kashifu Ibrahim,Hon Faruk Garba Ruma, Aisha Yusuf Ishaku,Amb Aisha Abdulkadir Yau,Dr Becky Olubukola,Umma Adamu Sani,Hon Bashir Ahmad,Imaan Sulaiman Ibrahim,Sadiya Umar Faruk, Ahmed Musa, Barr Justin Ishaya Dodo,
Captain Tukur Tukur Burutai,Hon Jamil ahmad Sadauki, Abubakar Umar Muhammad,Mrs Hajiya ASTA Ibrahim Kpotun, Abdullahi Bashir Haske,Hon Joseph Asuku Bello, Alhaji Hassan Muhammad Abara,Munira Sulaiman Tanimu,Prof Adamu Abubakar Gwarzo, Alhaji Abdullahi Shuaibu Maje,Hon Mohammed Garba Gololo,Dr Muhammed Dahiru, Alhaji Aliiyu Saidu, Alhaji Murtala Abdulkadir Dan'iya, Alhaji Dr Musa Mubarak Saliu,Mrs Maryam Abdul,Amb Dr Hussaini I.H.Coomassie,Uzee Usman, Alhaji Abdulrahman Muhammad Amart,Amb Muntari Gashash, Alhaji Dr Halliru Muhammad Magajin Hajiya Raheema Abdul -Aziz Nyako,Lilin Baba,Mrs Nafeessah Abubakar Sidi,Mr Abdulrahman Saleh Hassan, Alhaji Ibrahim Garba Wakaso,

Do you have any information or event for ABUJAPRESS to publish or cover? Kindly Call us on +2349075556668 or send us message on Whatsapp number +2349075556668 or send us an email [email protected]

No comments