Page Nav


Breaking News:


Ads Place

Ads Place

Peter Obi, Umahi, Kalu, Olowo, Idem, Zailani 36 Others Receive IgbereTV Leadership Excellence Awards - PHOTOS


Eminent Nigerians have been honoured at the 2022 IgbereTV Leadership Excellence award which took place at Transcorp Hilton Hotel Abuja at the weekend.

Among those honoured includes, the presidential candidate of the Labour Party, Peter Obi, Chief Whip of the Senate, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu, governor of Ebonyi state, Dave Umahi and 38 other eminently qualified awardees.

The highly coveted award is endorsed by the African Union, African Film Institute, and the News Agency of Nigeria.

The event which just held its 4th edition is one of the most looked out for events in Abuja the nation’s capital.

It was chaired by Prince Dr. Don Okonkwo, Chairman Tetrazzini Group and former Anambra Governorship aspirant who is also the Honorary Consul To DR Congo

Prince Okonkwo while congratulating the awardees urged them not to be discouraged in showing exemplary leadership.

Guests were thrilled with exciting entertainment as comedians, musicians and dancers got awardees and their invited guests excited.

Among comedians who thrilled the audience include Funnymic, Funny Bruno, Mr Odey the Uncommon Comedian and more.

Music was provided by traditional performers and dancers, The countryMan and hip-hop star, Faze Alone.

IgbereTV, Africa’s foremost community TV.

The award is designed to reward those who have distinguished themselves in service delivery across all sectors of national life.

Speaking at the event, the founder of IgbereTV, James Emeh said awardees were carefully selected and voted through online polls.

He said the editorial board of the news organization appreciates the sacrifices of the awardees, assuring that the organization will continue to reward excellence in leadership.

See the full list of awardees:

1. Babagana Zulum – Best Governor Of The Year (Housing /Education)

2. Dave Umahi – Best Governor Of Year The Year (Infrastructure)

3. Bello Matawalle – Best Governor Of The Year [Health /Empowerment]

4. Peter Obi – Man Of The Year

5. Orji Kalu – Best Senator of the Year (Constituency Projects)

6. Nkechi Ikpeazu – First Lady of The Year

7. Judith Amaechi – Life Time Achievement Award (Youth/Girl Child Empowerment)

8. Uba Sani – Best Senator Of the Year (Empowerment)

9. Betta Edu – Woman Of the Year

10. Shehu Sani – Human Rights Crusader of the Year

11. Rabiu Olowo

12. Lucy Ajayi – Best Trade Administrator of the Year

13. Tonye Cole – Businessman of the Year

14. Martin Agbili – Fire Fighter of the Year

15. Ogenna Ekwubiri – Youth Advocate of the Year

16. Maureen Ideozu – Export Innovator of the Year

17. Ngozi Ezeonu – Lifetime Achievement Award (Entertainment)

18. Maureen Tamuno – Female Diplomat Of the Year

19. Elvis Abuyere – Investment And Automobile Brand of the Year

20. Unyime Idem – Best House Of Representatives Member

21. Yusuf Zailani – Outstanding Political leader of the Year

22. Stella Okotete – Public Banker of the Year

23. David Oladugbagbe – Humanitarian of the Year

24. Kingsley Azonobi – Real Estate Brand of the Year

25. Olumayowa Olurishe – Young Real Estate Personality of the Year

26. Kenneth Ifekudu – Most Innovative Architecture Company of the Year

27. Ahmad Umar – Philanthropist of the Year

28. Nasiru Idris – Social Crusader of the Year

29. Kanu Nwankwo – Football Legend of the Year

30. Chris Imumolen – Educationist of the Year

31. Shuibu Jaja – LGA Chairman of the Year

32. Anthony Monjaro – Best Actor Of the Year

33. Mr Funny – Best Online Comedian of the Year

34. Ashmail Ashafa – Regional Planner of the Year

35. Omoefe Ejere – Hospitality Personality of the Year

36. Mc Tagwaye – Best Comedian of the Year

37. Juliet Ibrahim – Most inspirational book of the year

38. Asita Honourable – Public Servant of the Year

39. Daniel Oniko – Banker of the Year

40. Eberechukwu Nwizu – Best Actress of the Year

41. Micheal Odid – Event/Project Manager of the Year

42. Bolingo Experia – Hotel of the Year (Customer Service /Entertainment)

Watch video:


Do you have any information or event for ABUJAPRESS to publish or cover? Kindly Call us on +2349075556668 or send us message on Whatsapp number +2349075556668 or send us an email [email protected]

No comments