Header Ads Widget

Europa League: 8 teams that made it to quarter-finals


All the quarter-finalists for this year’s Europa League have been confirmed.

They are Sporting Lisbon, Feyenoord, Juventus, Manchester United, Roma, Sevilla, Union Saint-Gilloise and Bayer Leverkusen.

Arsenal were eliminated from the competition after they lost 5-3 on penalties to Sporting at the Emirates.

The Gunners were held to a 2-2 draw in Portugal and drew 1-1 on their home turf.

The draw for the Europa League quarter-finals, semi-finals and final will take place from 12:00 GMT on Friday.

Quarter-finals will be played on April 13 and 20, the semi-finals on May 11 and 18, with the final on May 31.

Do you have any information or event for ABUJAPRESS to publish or cover? Kindly Call us on +2349075556668 or send us message on Whatsapp number +2348037780342 or send us an email [email protected]

Post a Comment