Page Nav


Breaking News:


Ads Place

Ads Place

UPDATED: Tinubu appoints Wike minister of FCT as Umahi, Alake, others get important ministries(FULL LIST)


President Bola Tinubu has appointed immediate past governors of Rivers and Ebonyi states, Nyesome Wike and Dave Umahi as Ministers of FCT and Minister of Works, respectively.

Other ministers are Dele Alake (Solid Minerals Development), Wale Edun (Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy), Adegboyega Oyetola (Transportation), David Umahi (Works), Festus Keyamo (Aviation and Aerospace Development), and Betta Edu (Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation).

The list was released in a statement sighted by Abujapress on Wednesday.

See the full list below:

Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tuani.

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco.

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Wale Edun.

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji.

Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu.

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunisia Alausa.

Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake.

Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John.

Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola.

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite.

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji.

Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha.

Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy.

Minister of Works, David Umahi.

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo.

Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh.

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu.

Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo.

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri.

Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh.

Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

No comments