Page Nav


Breaking News:


Ads Place

Ads Place

14 countries vote against Arab-backed UN resolution on Gaza (FULL LIST)


The United Nations General Assembly on Friday adopted a resolution calling for an “immediate, durable and sustained humanitarian truce” between Israeli forces and Hamas militants in Gaza.

It also demanded “continuous, sufficient and unhindered” provision of lifesaving supplies and services for civilians trapped inside the enclave, as news reports suggest Israel has expanded ground operations and intensified it bombing campaign.

However, 14 countries, including United States, voted against the resolution, while 120 supported it with 45 nations abstained.

Countries that voted against the Arab-backed UN resolution on Gaza are :

🇦🇹 Austria

🇭🇷 Croatia

🇨🇿 Czechia

🇫🇯 Fiji

🇬🇹 Guatemala

🇭🇺 Hungary

🇮🇱 Israel

🇲🇭 Marshall Islands

🇫🇲 Micronesia

🇳🇷 Nauru

🇵🇬 Papua New Guinea

🇵🇾 Paraguay

🇹🇴 Tonga

🇺🇸 United States

Abujapress reports that Nigeria and many other African countries voted in support of the resolution.

No comments