Page Nav


Breaking News:


Ads Place

Ads Place

Gov. Alex Otti, SGF George Akume, Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu, Hon. Benjamin Kalu, Dr. Beta Edu, Others For Leadership Excellence Award


Eminent Nigerians are set to be honoured at the forthcoming 5th edition of the 2023 Leadership Excellence (LEEX) Awards. 

This is in recognition of their outstanding performance in dexterous administration, tremendous contribution to nation building and selfless service to humanity, a letter signed by the LOC secretary and chairman, Emeh James Anya and Prof. B. I Babafemi respectively said. 

Some of the awardees are, BUA group Chairman, Abdul Rabiu Bauchi State Governor, Sen. Bala Mohammed, Prof. Nnenna Oti, Senators Adams Oshiomhole, Ifeanyi Uba, Victor Umeh, Monday Okpebholo and more. 

The awardees emerged through a 7-Day nationwide online poll monitored by the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

Guests of honour at the event include, Governor of Abia State, Dr. Alex Otti, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume, Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu among others. 

The Awards presentation dinner will have the former Senate Chief Whip, Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu as Chief Host; The Vice Chancellor University of Port Harcourt, Prof. Owunari Georgewill as Chairman; and the Deputy Speaker House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Benjamin Kalu as Keynote Speaker.

Leadership Excellence Awards comes up on Saturday November 11, 2023 at The Congress Hall, Transcorp Hilton Abuja, by 5pm.

LEEX Awards was proudly endorsed in 2020 by the African Union Economic Social and Cultural Council (AU-ECOSOCC) and in 2021 by the African Union African Film Institute (AU-AFI), the organisers said. 

The event will be attended by key players in both the political and corporate sectors of the country.

Do you have any information or event for ABUJAPRESS to publish or cover? Kindly Call us on +2349075556668 or send us message on Whatsapp number +2349075556668 or send us an email [email protected]

No comments