Page Nav


Breaking News:


Ads Place

Ads Place

Akpabio unveils 37-member Constitution review committee


On Wednesday, February 14, Senate President Godswill Akpabio formed a 37-man committee to review the 1999 constitution.
The committee will be chaired by Deputy Senate President Barau Jibrin.

The committee would also include one member from each geopolitical zone and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

The group will focus on rules governing state police and artificial intelligence, among other topics.

It’s set to be inaugurated next Tuesday.

No comments