Page Nav


Breaking News:


Ads Place

Ads Place

Congo First Lady, Denise Tshisekedi, Lagos, Niger, Ebonyi, Zamfara, Katsina First Ladies Set For AIWRA Awards 2024

First Lady of Democratic Republic of Congo, Mrs. Denise Nyakeru Tshisekedi, alongside notable First Ladies across Nigerian states, are set for African Iconic Women Recognition Awards (AIWRA) 2024. 

This is in recognition of their massive contributions to the development of women folk in their respective countries. 

They include First Lady of Lagos State, Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu, her Niger State counterpart, Hajiya Fatima Mohammed Bago, and wife of Ebonyi state governor, Mary-Maudline Uzoamaka Nwifuru 

Others to be conferred with AIWRA 2024 awards include Zamfara First Lady Hurriya Lawal and her Katsina State counterpart, Fatima Dikko Radda 

The AIWRA is organised by Face of Democracy Nigeria (FDN) and is designed to recognise outstanding women for their contributions in peace building and national development. 

Awardees will be decorated on May 23 at Congress Hall of Transcorp Hilton Hotel Abuja. Top dignitaries from across the globe are expected to grace the event. 

The Project Director of FDN, Alexander Ajagbonna, better known as Fajag while speaking with newsmen in Abuja, said the nominees have met the criteria for honour as they have impacted women and children 

Fajag said the expanded 2024 edition of the annual award has included First Ladies from across West and East African countries and other international figures to encourage them to do more for the society. 

According to him, this prestigious recognition will also spur others to make a meaningful impact towards enhancing society.

No comments